Texas Classic Futurity

The Texas Classic Futurity is the richest 2-year-old race in Texas.

The Texas Classic Futurity (G1) was first hosted at Trinity Meadows in 1993. Since then, the race has been hosted at Sam Houston Race Park, Retama Park and primarily Lone Star Park, where it currently finds its home.  The leading 2-year-old race hosted in Texas has offered a million dollar purse nearly every year since 2002. 

AQHA racing champions including Heza Fast Man, Mr Jess Perry, Winalota Cash, Toast To Dash, Eyesa Special, Illegal Memories, Tempting Dash and Kates Dynasty  have claimed the winner’s title.

  • Watch the Texas Classic Futurity trials and finals on:
  • Visit the TQHA website for additional information.