Texas Horse Racing Hall of Fame

Texas Horse Racing Hall of Fame

Five men set to be inducted during November 20 ceremony at Lone Star Park.

A horse trains at Lone Star Park racetrack. PHOTO: Andrea Caudill

text size

Five men will be inducted into the Texas Horse Racing Hall of Fame during a ceremony set to be held November 20 at Lone Star Park.

The inductees include AQHA Past President Dr. Jim Heird, Mike Robbins, Tommy Azopardi, Kenny Trout and Hal Wiggins.

The Texas Horse Racing Hall of Fame memorializes the horses, jockeys, trainers and breeders who have significantly influenced and contributed to the history of horse racing in Texas.

Also being recognized with the JoAnn Weber Distinguished Service Award is Jennifer Gibbs. 

The event’s special keynote speaker is American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame member D. Wayne Lukas

There will be special presentations to the honorable Lois Kolkhorst and honorable Tracy King. 

The event will be held at the racetrack at 5 p.m. It will include cocktails and a gourmet prime rib buffet dinner during the live Quarter Horse racing. 

To make reservations or inquire about sponsorship opportunities, call Ryan Grammer at 210-651-7045 or email txhorseracinghof@gmail.com

AQHA News and information is a service of the American Quarter Horse Association. For more news and information, follow @AQHA Racing on Twitter, "like" Q-Racing on Facebook, and visit www.aqha.com/racing.