2024 AQHYA Affiliate Youth Advisers by State/Province/Country

Youth advisers help organize and manage the AQHYA activities within your state, province or country.

 

2024 AQHYA Affiliate Youth Advisers by State/Province
Updated 04/05/2024

Alabama
Joy Brigham
196 County Road 5017
Clanton, AL 35045
joypbrigham@gmail.com
334.790.0372
 
Scott Tyrell, co-adviser
928 Mockingbird Lane
Pike Road, AL 36064
tytails1011@gmail.com
205.441.2867
 
Alaska
Andrea Reinheller 
andreareinheller@gmail.com 
907.978.8504
 
Arizona
Reilly Dhaliwal
515 E Carefree Hwy #405
Phoenix, AZ 85085
youth@azqha.org
303.931.4486
 
Arkansas
Darrell and Ashley Jones
127 Harvey Jobe Rd
Romance, AR 72136
arqhyouth@gmail.com
501.205.9932
 
Melanie Cornelius, co-adviser
577 Barren Fork Rd
Mt. Pleasant, AR 72561
arkquarterhorseyouth@gmail.com
870.613.2566
 
California (Pacific Coast Quarter Horse Association) 
Kellie Hinely
1452 Morab Way
Norco, CA 92860
trendsetterph@msn.com
909.215.5431
 

Colorado (Rocky Mountain Quarter Horse Association)
Jodie Witt
15244 Singletree Dr 
Mead, CO 80542
jodie.witt@outlook.com
970.222.3922
 
Connecticut 
Elizabeth (Libby) Rinder
elizabeth.rinder@gmail.com
860.316.7979

 
Delaware
Ashlyn North
821 Prospect Church Rd
Harrington, DE 19952
ashlyn0013@gmail.com
410.443.6209


John Shepard, co-adviser
873 Staytonville Rd
Harrington, DE 19952 
hollyglenfarm@gmail.com
302.270.4251
 
Florida
Joely DelVecchio 
bossyladybug@icloud.com
 
Georgia
Glenn Wells
1511 Drew Allen Rd
Williamson, GA 30292
glennwellsquarterhorses@live.com
678.758.5736

Lisa Lee, co-adviser
PO Box 49340
Athens, GA 30604
georgiaquarterhorse@yahoo.com
706.201.6724

 
Hawaii
Kristin Hunt
68-1765 Nawili Place
Waikoloa, HI 96738
kristin.hunt213@gmail.com
808.936.1594

Laura Hunt, co-adviser
hqha@twc.com
 
Idaho
Kelli Snodgrass
375 West Nahahum Canyon Rd
Cashmere, WA 98815
kelli@kjsengineering.com
509.679.9770

Illinois 
Jill Steffens
Valmont Lane
Volo, IL 60073
jillynilli@yahoo.com
847.871.3977
 
Tanna Suits, co-adviser 
1550 CR 3200N 
Rantoul, IL 61866
tannasuits@gmail.com
217.649.5213
 
Indiana
Tammy Sever
8650 E. 157th Ave
Hebron, IN 46341
iqhayouthadvisor@gmail.com
219.808.3994
 
Iowa
Jennifer Horton 
21955 H Ave
Grundy Center, IA 50638
iowaqhyouth@gmail.com
319.240.3520
 
Kansas
Bobbie Hinds
2714 Trego Rd
Lawrence, KS 66044
kqhyadvisor@gmail.com 
515.480.3533
 
Susan Tullock, co-adviser 
5000 West 175th St 
Stilwell, KS 66085
tullockperformancehorses@gmail.com 
913.515.4683
 
Kentucky
Paula Jerrell
3715 Wren Rd
Kevil, KY 42053
paulajerrell@gmail.com
270.559.3392
 
Louisiana
Sally Blackwell
56292 N Cooper Rd
Loranger, LA 70446
sallyblackwellphotography@gmail.com
985.517.3787
 
Britt Mixon, co-adviser
brittmchandler@gmail.com 
 

Maine
Theresa Pinkham
370 W Burrough Rd
Bowdoin, ME 04287
tpinkham79@gmail.com
207.504.6038
 
Maryland
Lacey Kladny
4101 Salem Bottom Rd
Westminster, MD 21157
lhickey99@gmail.com
410.458.3171

 

Massachusetts
Lily Plotczyk
54 Nutmeg Dr
Worcester, MA 01603
lilyplotczyk45@gmail.com
508.353.2409
 
Michigan  
Danielle Lindsay
4242 Crawford Rd
Dryden, MI 48428
DanielleKalis81@yahoo.com
810.614.6947
 
Minnesota
Kathy Saterbak
ksaterbak@hotmail.com 
763.498.3493

Mississippi
Susan McBeath
10091 Road 216
Union, MS 39365
mcbeathsales@aol.com
601.562.3631
 
Aprille Watts, co-adviser
207 Long Street
Union, MS 39365
wattsaf@hotmail.com
 
Missouri
Cara Harmon
14780 S Rangeline Rd
Ashland, MO 65010
caramharmon@gmail.com 
573.999.4454
 
Justin Eddy, co-adviser
1851 N Route J 
Rocheport, MO 65279
justin.d.eddy21@gmail.com
573.303.1642 
 
Montana
Mindi Wilson
33 Buttercup Ln
Trout Creek, MT 59874
mnwilson918@gmail.com
406.531.4519
 
Michele Shaw, co-adviser 
677 Pine Hollow Rd
Stevensville, MT 59870
micheleshawdvm@gmail.com 
406.370.7079

Nebraska
Ben Hirschfeld
10 W 103rd St
Kearney, NE 68847
ben@dtdevelopment.com
308.240.1185

Nevada
Laurel Capurro-Wachtel
PO Box 753

Wells, NV 89835
mackenziewachtel239@gmail.com
775.772.4997


New Hampshire
Jessie Fifield
455 Shackford Corner Rd
Ctr Barnstead, NH 03225
jeslynne143@aol.com
603.556.1419
 
New Jersey
Michelle Kuchta 
74 Main St
Oceanport, NJ 07757
mkuchta1972@aol.com
732.829.3517
 
New Mexico
Bridgette Honea
7708 Station Ct NW
Albuquerque, NM 87107
imagem42@msn.com
505.991.4582
 
New York (Empire State Quarter Horse Association)
Missy Butler
790 O'Conner Rd
Oswego, NY 13126
melissab12@aol.com 
 
North Carolina
Courtney Clagg
3008 Laurie Ct
Gastonia, NC 28056
courtneyclagg@yahoo.com
704.860.5361
 
North Dakota
Margaret Waslaski
mgwaslaski@gmail.com
 

Ohio
Lilly Erhman
345 Miller Road 
Steubenville, OH 43952
lillyehrman89@gmail.com
740.424.3559
 
Tammi Smith, co-adviser
 
Oklahoma
Lara Mueller
lmuellerph@gmail.com
405.612.9788

Oregon
Meghan Blyth
PO Box 537
Newberg, OR 97132
oqhayouthadvisor@gmail.com
541.410.0315
 
Pennsylvania
Kylie Good
5367 West Canal Rd
East Berlin, PA 17316
kyliego332@gmail.com
717.521.9639
 
Kristie Patterson, co-adviser
191 Stoney Point Dr 
Port Matilda, PA 16870
kristiepatterson@gmail.com
908.670.4906
 
South Carolina
Angel O'Neal
angelyoneal@gmail.com 
 
South Dakota
Becky Johnson
15210 S Moreau Lane
Mud Butte, SD 57758
drywellranch23@sdplains.com
605.490.7650
 
Tennessee
Tiffany Labout
927 Margaret Dr
Alcoa, TN 37701
tiffanylabout@gmail.com 
865.599.7436


Texas
TQHA Office
14 N Main St, Suite B
Elgin, TX 78621
512.458.5202

Amy Lee
14 N. Main Street
Elgin, TX 78621
amyplee@hotmail.com
956.578.1321


Utah
Michael Jung
297 S 1525 W
Farmington, UT 84025
junghorses@hotmail.com
801.647.1059

Vermont
Contact the AQHA Youth Department at: 
youth@aqha.org
806.378.4330

Virginia
Beth Smith
618 River Rd
Farmville, VA 23901
ewsmith84@gmail.co

Washington
Kimberly Huizenga
5438 Allison Rd
Bellingham, WA 98226
kim.servoss@gmail.com 
360.303.4256
 
West Virginia
Kari Harper
426 Bullfrog Rd
Ripley, WV 25271
wvkari@yahoo.com
304.532.0298
 
Amanda Payne, co-adviser
25620 Apple Grove Dorcas Rd
Racine, OH 45771
amandapayne5344@gmail.com
304.546.0623
 
Wisconsin
Nikki Schultz
nikkerschultz@gmail.com
414.587.7227
 
Kristy Grathen, co-adviser 
krgrathen@gmail.com 
920.609.1022
 
Wyoming
Lindsay Guynn
1112 US Hwy 14
Banner, WY 82832
lindsayrguynn@gmail.com
720.684.7494
 
Jan Guynn, co-adviser
1112 US Hwy 14
Banner, WY 82832
guynntraining@gmail.com
303.907.7990

Australia
Kim Johnson
P.O. Box 979
Tamworth NSW 2340
aqhadir5@aqha.com.au
0427-667-886
 
Alberta
Karen Devet 
Site 15, Box 9 RR4 
Ponoka, AB, Canada T4J1R4
jksrndevet@hotmail.com 
403.506.3639
 
Steve Schiestel, co-adviser
4817 48 St
Red Deer, AB, Canada 
steve@summitstrategies.ca  
403.318.7472
 
British Columbia
Christine Schellenberg 
2988 2nd Ave 
Port Alberni, BC V9Y 1Z2 
csadzak@hotmail.ca 
780.717.6681
 
Canada 
Gayle Pawley-Wilson 
gaylepw@hotmail.com
 
Costa Rica
Carlos Rodriguez, affiliate president 
c14rodriguez@hotmail.com

France
Simon Manceau
La Malmongere D753
49280 ST Christophe Du Bois
simonmanceau49@gmail.com 
1-336-9550-2530

Ireland
Derek O'Byrne White
contactiqha@gmail.com

Italy
Paola Donarini Masi
Alba Quarter Horse Tenuta La Siena, Italy 53010
paoladonarini@gmail.com
01139-3385704415
 
Luxembourg
Vanessa Reiffer
8, rue de la Croix L-4435 Soleuvre Luxembourg
reiffer@pt.lu
(00352) 621596536
 
Manitoba
Taylor Hein 
Box 13, GRP 28B, RR1
East Selkirk, Manitoba R0E 0M0
skipclusive@hotmail.com
204.481.0020
 
Lisa Dales, co-adviser
 
Maritime
Lacey Fisher
lacey@laceyfisher.ca
 
Ontario
Katie Thompson
katie.thompson374@gmail.com
 
Amber Zabel, co-adviser
 
Panama
Cinthia Mendez de Estribi
cmbambito@hotmail.com
507.6030.0921
 
Daira E Rivera, co-adviser
daira.rivera@gmail.com
507.6107.5158
 
Quebec
Charlie Bussieres
668 Route 365
Neuville, Quebec G0A 2R0
busscharlie_11@hotmail.com 
418.559.4004
 
South Africa
Julia Stroppel
P.O. Box 1741
Krugersdorp, Gauteng
juliastroppel@yahoo.com
0798525248
 
Sweden
Charlotte Nordh
Eriksberg Vanger, Sweden
backlund@hotmail.com
01141-734038314
 
United Kingdom
Cally Coombs
cally@aqha-uk.org 

Frances Neil, affiliate president 
chair@aqha-uk.org
 
 
If your State/Province/Country is not listed, please contact the Youth Department at youth@aqha.org.